Living your dreams

captain planet Someone recently posed the question: “If you could do or BE anything, if money was not a limitation, if there were no barriers… what would you do, what would you BE, where would your heart take you!?” My answer to this was: “I’d be captain planet by day, and a rockstar by night” As ridiculous as this sounds, this is absolutely my most honest answer! OK so Captain planet is a cartoon character with green hair who can fly, and for some reason needs a bunch of kids with magical rings to do most of the work… but aside from that, the unnecessary waste and pollution that is caused by human consumption really is a huge issue for me. I thoroughly believe that we can live exciting and satisfying lives without destroying everything in our path, if we just made wiser choices, put our money where our mouths are, and force producers to make wiser choices further up the production chain. And as for my night time persona, I am definitely a rockstar on the inside (and sometimes on the outside, I try to keep it under control at work haha). Maybe once I’m not studying every second that I’m not at work, I will actually have more time to spend on music!! I know, I know. Usually when I hear someone say “I would do [insert whatever activity/idea they want to pursue here] but there’s just not enough time in the day”… I say “if you want it bad enough, you’ll make it happen, you only have one life”. I fully intend on taking my own advice! But seriously, for the next year time IS TIGHTER THAN [censored]!! But come 2016 – bring it on! I also happen to think that Captain Planet wouldn’t look all that out of place on a stage actually… I mean, THAT MULLET! Later Rockstars!   V

Leave a Reply

